Suicide Forest - Jeremy Bates

Suicide Forest

By Jeremy Bates

  • Release Date: 2014-12-29
  • Book Genre: Horror
Our rating: 5/5 stars

4.5 Score: 4.5 (From 88 Ratings)
Suicide Forest ☑

Suicide Forest ♫

Read book description and reviews - Suicide Forest by Jeremy Bates

Suicide Forest by Jeremy Bates

READER VIEWS LITERARY AWARDS (WINNER, 2015)
GOODREADS CHOICE AWARDS (FINALIST, 2015)
AUSTRALIAN HORROR WRITERS ASSOCIATION SHADOWS AWARDS (FINALIST, 2015)
FOREWORD INDIES BOOK OF THE YEAR AWARDS (FINALIST, 2014)

Just outside of Tokyo lies Aokigahara, a vast forest and one of the most beautiful wilderness areas in Japan...and also the most infamous spot to commit suicide in the world. Legend has it that the spirits of those many suicides are still roaming, haunting deep in the ancient woods.

When bad weather prevents a group of friends from climbing neighboring Mt. Fuji, they decide to spend the night camping in Aokigahara. But they get more than they bargained for when one of them is found hanged in the morning—and they realize there might be some truth to the legends after all.

˃˃˃ Read what everyone is saying about Jeremy’s books:
“A master storyteller!”

"Jeremy Bates is my new favorite author. He beats King and Koontz hands down for pure writing ability"

“Old school horror story reminiscent of Stephen King”

"Perfect for Laymon fans!"

"Definitely recommend to all fans of modern horror"

"Any Stephen King or Dean Koontz fan will love it"

”Jeremy Bates is my new favorite author! He’s the best of both the horror and mystery/thriller genres!”

"Jeremy Bates is giving Stephen King a run"

"This is one of the best books I have ever read!"

"Definitely gave me chills reading this late at night which hasn't happened since I was a 13 year old teenager reading Stephen King's It for the first time"

“Absolutely loved this book”

"Move over King and Koontz there's a new talent in town"

“I was hooked from the first page!”

"I had to stop reading at certain points because he was freaking me out. That only happens to me with one other writer - Stephen King"

"I think of early Clive Barker"

"Suicide Forest is up there with Joe Hills Heart Shaped Box"

"Scariest book I've ever read"

"If you like Greg Olsen or Jeffrey Deaver, Jeremy Bates is a great new talent"

“Page-turner with a twist! I was hanging on to every word!”

"I found it rivaling some of Stephen King's and Dean Koontz's early works - high praise indeed"

“One of the greatest suspense-filled books I have ever read”

"If you enjoy Richard Layman , you'll love reading Jeremy Bates"

“A true edge-of-your-seat thriller…I couldn’t put it down!”

"This author is in the same league as King, Simmons, and Craven"

“A non-stop page-turner!”

“Early Stephen King, Robert McCammon, Jeremy Bates is a must read!”

“As usual Jeremy Bates has done it again…Give him a try, you’ll not regret it”

˃˃˃ Suicide Forest is a STAND-ALONE novel. For fans of Stephen King, Dean Koontz, Richard Laymon, Bentley Little, as well as Bookouture thriller and mystery authors such as Angela Marson and Robert Bryndza. We hope you enjoy!
Read all of Jeremy’s books free as part of your Kindle Unlimited Prime Reading Subscription. You can read the ebooks on your Amazon Kindle Fire, on a computer via Kindle Cloud Reader or on any smartphone or tablet with the free Kindle reading app. Jeremy reads horror and suspense authors such as Stephen King, Dean Koontz, James Herbert, Clive Barker, Bentley Little, and Richard Laymon. He also reads dark suspense/thriller/crime authors such as Joe Hill, Blake Crouch, Martina Cole, Lisa Gardner, Linwood Barclay, Harlan Coben, and Karen Slaughter. Really, any story with realistic characters, scary settings, real chills, lurking dread, danger, fast pacing, plot twists, ghosts, murder mysteries, the supernatural, the paranormal, the occult, fast pacing, action and adventure, unexpected plots twists. Also important: engrossing moods, whether they are dark, psychological, disturbing, scary, vengeful.

tags: Suicide Forest by Jeremy Bates eBOOK; Suicide Forest ePUB; Suicide Forest book review; Suicide Forest book summaries; book recommendations; book review blogs; book summary websites; Suicide Forest Jeremy Bates pdf; Suicide Forest Audiobook; Jeremy Bates; Horror books.

Book Reviews

  • Loved it!

    5
    By Issy's MomMom
    I’ve found it difficult to find any good horror stories without paying a lot for a well known author. Bates has exceeded my expectations and I will be purchasing some of his other books.
  • Jeremy Bates: Suicide Forest

    5
    By KccOH
    This book may not be for everyone, but if you like a chilling, twisted, well-written, action-packed, and scary book, this is for you. It left me with chills and somewhat speechless - hence the short review. Great job; I will read other books from this author once I catch my breathe. Thanks for a great and different read!
  • A truely electrifying page turner

    5
    By Theslueth
    Jeremy Bates is a writer who is truly one of the best of this decade. Suicide Forest is a thrilling page turner I just couldn't put down. A horror that explores the dark side of human nature in a way very few horror novels have. With wonderfully created characters and a suppressing atmosphere you feel throughout. This is a story I will remember for a very long time by a writer who I am definatly going to be keeping an eye on in the future.
  • Great Book!

    4
    By MarissaCJ
    Was surprisingly a very good book for being free! Had me hooked since the beginning.
  • A true scary book!

    5
    By Stinky pete567
    Be prepared to sleep with the lights on or not venture out at nights once you read this book! Jeremy Bates is a master horror story author and i gave up half way through the book, trying to guess how this would turn out. It’s the closest to being on a roller coaster without being on one. The visual description is well written and bound to bother you for a while. Great plot with twists & turns every page. Highly recommend!
  • Excellent

    5
    By Brianarose55
    Nearly impossible to put down once started!
  • Loved 💕 it 😁

    5
    By Kamaiki
    I loved this book. I couldn't put it down. The ending was not what I expected at all. Thanks for a great read 😄
  • Intriguing

    5
    By moellert
    Loved this book!! Loved the characters, the plot, and the action. Thanks for a great read!!
  • great book

    5
    By Shierraaa
    This book had me on edge, I was just so sad that tomo died 😭
  • Highly recommend

    5
    By theshavedferret
    Having visited the "Suicide Forest" I took a chance on this author and I don't regret it. I read it from start to finish in one night. Can't wait to read more of this author.

Comment Section